»
S
I
D
E
B
A
R
«
Jennifer Echols Week – Hosted by Katelyn Torrey of Tales of Books and Bands (My fav male character)
Jul 9th, 2013 by Liza Wiemer

Jennifer Echols Week

 

Jennifer Echols Week July 9-16.

 Thanks, Katelyn, for putting this together.  Check out her posts at Tales of Books and Bands. Add your input on Twitter: #JenniferEcholsWeek

MOST MEMORABLE MALE CHARACTER:

The winner: Officer John After

This was a tough one. I loved Grayson from SUCH A RUSH, but after some internal debate, he’s a close runner-up. Out of all Jennifer Echols’ novels I think Officer John After from GOING TO FAR is the most memorable male character. He’s got an incredible heart, a tough exterior, and a strong desire to make a difference. Life hasn’t been easy for him, but what he does to change it around is admirable, and his relationship with Meg is what love ultimately should be!

I reviewed GOING TO FAR in September 2010, and, in my opinion, it says a lot about Jennifer Echols’ writing and storytelling since I still recommend it to others!

Who is your favorite male character from a Jennifer Echols’ novel? I’d love to know, so feel free to comment. 😀

4570679Summary of GOING TO FAR From Goodreads:

HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO?

All Meg has ever wanted is to get away. Away from high school. Away from her backwater town. Away from her parents who seem determined to keep her imprisoned in their dead-end lives. But one crazy evening involving a dare and forbidden railroad tracks, she goes way too far…and almost doesn’t make it back.

John made a choice to stay. To enforce the rules. To serve and protect. He has nothing but contempt for what he sees as childish rebellion, and he wants to teach Meg a lesson she won’t soon forget. But Meg pushes him to the limit by questioning everything he learned at the police academy. And when he pushes back, demanding to know why she won’t be tied down, they will drive each other to the edge — and over….

My very brief review from September 2010: (Posted on Goodreads)

I am dazzled by Jennifer Echols’ YA novels. I loved the characters in this book, especially Officer After and Meg. These are characters you will come to care about deeply and cheer on. So many surprises and what a powerful story line. You want some clues on what true love is? This is it! Snatch this one up and don’t let it go!

Check out other blogs posting for Jennifer Echols Week: 

Reading Wishes: http://readingwishes.blogspot.com/

Actin Up with Books: http://actinupwithbooks.blogspot.com/

Sash and Em: http://sashandem.com/

YA Biblophile: http://www.yabibliophile.com/

Jessie Marie Reads: http://jessiemariereads.com/

Gone with the Words: http://gonewiththewords.com/

ExLibris Kate: http://exlibriskate.com/

G Reads Books: http://www.greadsbooks.com/

FictionFolio: http://www.fictionfolio.com/

Rather Be Reading: http://ratherbereadingblog.com/

Jenuine Cupcakes: http://jenuinecupcakes.blogspot.com/

Waitng for Wentworth: http://waitingforwentworth.blogspot.com/

Dana Square: http://danasquare.blogspot.com/

Tabitha’s Book Blog: http://tabithasbookblog.com/

YA Author, Jamie Mann: http://jmanni32.blogspot.com/

The Book Cellar: http://thebookcellarx.com/

Turning Pages: http://www.turningpages2011.blogspot.com/

Jany’s Book Blog: http://janysbookblog.wordpress.com/

Helen’s Book Obsession: https://www.facebook.com/helenas.bookobsession

Alexa Loves Books: http://www.alexalovesbooks.com/

Bookish Musings: http://bookishmusings.com/

Itching for Books: http://www.itchingforbooks.com/

Nightly Reading: http://nightlyreading.wordpress.com/

Living Fictitiously: http://living-fictitiously.blogspot.com/

Allodoxophobia: http://allodoxophobia.wordpress.com/

 

»  Substance: WordPress   »  Style: Ahren Ahimsa
© Copyright 2020 Liza Wiemer