»
S
I
D
E
B
A
R
«
Thankful Tour with authors Ellison, Guiffrida, Adams Perinovic, Kettles & #Giveaway
Nov 23rd, 2015 by Liza Wiemer

Untitled design

What Amy Giuffrida is thankful for:IMG_2041

First and foremost, I am thankful to my writer friends. It’s them who helped me to whip my first novel, The Bleeding Heart, into shape and supported me while I self-published it. They have also been ridiculously supportive of my working on novel #2, while working two jobs, taking care of two kids, beginning an internship, and writing for The Midnight Society. Plus, these lovely ladies from BGP welcomed me into their fold. I know that 2016 will be another whirlwind of a year, with more changes to come. I’m thankful that these same friends will continue the journey with me.

IMG_3376BIO
Amy Giuffrida teaches language arts to teens by day, while working nights as supermom, bookseller, and author. The teen in her is never far away, calling to her to crank the tunes and write stories about the darkness that surrounds us all.

Amy is known for taking the path less traveled, but can always be found on Twitter @kissedbyink or online at one of her haunts: amygiuffrida.com, midnightsocietytales.com, or bookish.nu.

Amy’s Links:

Author Page | Blog | Blog Contributor | Twitter: @kissedbyink | Instagram: kissedbyink | Facebook | Tumblr: amygiuffridaauthor | Pinterest | Goodreads

To Buy Links:

Amazon:
Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/Bleeding-Heart-Amy-Giuffrida-ebook/dp/B00XUKH3IY/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1446995675&sr=8-2&keywords=The+Bleeding+Heart

Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Bleeding-Heart-Amy-Giuffrida/dp/1511927828/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1446995675&sr=8-2

Barnes and Noble:
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-bleeding-heart-amy-giuffrida/1121987937?ean=9781511927826

What Jenny Adams Perinovic is thankful for:23569334

New beginnings. 2015 has been a crazy year for me in every respect–I released my debut novel, grew my freelance business, started BGP with some amazing ladies, quit my job, moved from DC to Philadelphia, started a new job, and became a full-time graduate student! And through it all, I dealt with some pretty scary health issues, so I’m definitely thankful that I’m finally back to feeling like myself.

Most of all, I’m so thankful for all of the people who’ve supported me through all the upheaval–from the readers who loved A Magic Dark and Bright to the friends who never let me give up. My family, who have always believed in me. And my husband, Eric, who’s been beside me on every step of the way. I’m so excited to see what we do next.

Bio:
Jenny Adams Perinovic has always loved books. By day, she’s a full-time graduate student and library outreach coordinator, and by night, she writes YA fantasy, romance, and horror about bauthorpicrave girls, the boys who love them, and their battles against dark forces (also, kissing). She graduated from The Ohio State University in 2010, where she wrote papers about monsters in medieval literature (yes, really!). She lives in Philadelphia, PA with her very patient husband and tiny menagerie. On twitter, she’s @JennyPerinovic. You can find her online at jennyperinovic.com and thegreatnovelingadventure.com.

AMD&B Links:
Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00STKMQDC
Paperback:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Magic-Dark-Bright-Asylum/dp/0986201308/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=
BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-magic-dark-and-bright-jenny-adams-perinovic/1121206640?ean=9780986201301
Book Depository: http://www.bookdepository.com/A-Magic-Dark-and-Bright/9780986201301
Goodreads:https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23569334-a-magic-dark-and-bright

Links:
Website: http://jennyperinovic.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/jennyperinovic
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JennyAdamsPerinovic/

What Sarah Kettles is thankful for:OCB Cover
Obviously, first of all, I’m thankful for the opportunity to share The Old Creek Bridge with the world, and for the many people who helped me along the way. I’m thankful for the support of my friends and family not only with regard to publishing but in relation to the many wild/wonderful things going on in my life at the moment. I’m thankful for all that I’ve got to look forward to in the next year (and it’s a lot – let’s leave it at that!) and for all that I experienced this past year. Life is difficult and painful sometimes, but I’m thankful for the strength that fighting through all the hardship and stress and worry has given me, and I’m thankful for the opportunity to do it all better next time.
Author Photo (800x800)BIO
Sarah Kettles is an American married to a Scot and living in Ireland, where she completed her MA in Creative Writing at University College Dublin in 2012. She’s been writing since she learned to read and playing with words since long before that. When she’s not working on her next book, she works as a freelance editor and illustrator. Online, you can find her at SarahKettles.com and @sfkettles on Twitter.

 

What Danielle Ellison is thankful for:25243790

It’s been a really big transition year for me – lots of upheaval, lots of first, lots of fantastic stuff. I’m thankful for these amazing new experiences! With major transition, for me anyway, comes major instability. I’ve been really fighting my way through the year and fighting to enjoy the things I’ve been given. In all of these, I’m beyond thankful for the fantastic friends I have in my life. They have really support me, listened to me, challenged me, and let me cry on their shoulder all the while cheering me on. I’m thankful for them more than they know. I’m also thankful for my agent, who has been so patient and kind during all of this when I had to repeatedly answer that “what are you working on?” question with no reply. I’m thankful for readers who love my books, tell others about them, and ask when something new is coming–and their patience. I’m thankful for my family and my boyfriend who constantly believe in me and show me that each day is a just another opportunity. I’m thankful that failure, hardship, stress, worry, insecurity, and doubt are not the end of anything; they are merely the beginning of something new. And tomorrow, I get to try all over again.

Links:

Website: http://www.danielleellison.com/
Newsletter: http://danielleellison.us10.list-manage1.com/subscribe?u=c31fbc28f04eb33f325285e75&id=9f3ac39dc4
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DanielleEWrites
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Danielle-Ellison/150414211766883?ref=hl

DAYS LIKE THIS:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Days-Like-This-Landslide-Novel-ebook/dp/B00VGTN85S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1427970053&sr=8-1&keywords=B00VGTN85S

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1121662718?ean=2940152177374&itm=1&usri=2940152177374

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/days-like-this-5

Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id981773810

One More Page (signed paperback copies): http://www.onemorepagebooks.com/shop-omp-.html

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25243790-days-like-this

Danielle Ellison Author PhotoBio:
Danielle Ellison spent most of her childhood reading instead of learning math. It’s probably the reason she can’t divide without a calculator and has spent her life seeking the next adventure. It’s also probably the reason she’s had so many different zip codes and jobs.
Danielle is also the author of the YA duology, Salt and Storm, about a snarky teenage demon-hunting witch without any magic that’s been called ‘Buffy meets Supernatural meets Charmed.’
When she’s not writing, Danielle is probably drinking coffee, fighting her nomadic urges, watching too much TV, or dreaming of the day when she can be British. She has settled in Northern Virginia, for now, but you can always find her on twitter @DanielleEWrites.

GIVEAWAY:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

»  Substance: WordPress   »  Style: Ahren Ahimsa
© Copyright 2012 Liza Wiemer