THE WINNER’S TRILOGY by Marie Rutkowski, a must read YA fantasy series
December 20th, 2015 by Liza Wiemer

The Winner’s Curse, The Winner’s Crime, The Winner’s Kiss

by Marie Rutkoski


1. The main characters, Kestrel and Arin, come alive.

Forbidden love you can’t help but cheer for! They’re strong, they go through so many trials and tribulations that you’re often holding your breath, nearly going crazy to find out what is going to happen next.

2. Extraordinary world building.

Marie makes this fictional world come alive.

3. The writing is exceptional, beautiful, lyrical.

4. Edge-of-your-seat action.

5.  Fantasy at it’s absolute BEST!



The Winner’s Curse

The writing is incredible. The story will have you turning the pages faster and faster and faster to find out what happens. You’ll be craving the next book, and after you read it (The Winner’s Crime) you’ll be screaming for the next book.

Bottom line: Don’t miss this series. Fantasy at its best. What a world Marie created. Amazing, unforgettable characters. Kestrel and Arin are strong-willed, have fantastic chemistry, know their strengths and weaknesses (often each other), and turn the world upside down.

This series is a gift for readers to cherish. I most definitely am cherishing it! Standing ovation for Marie Rutkoski!



The Winner’s Crime

From start to finish, it’s edge-of-your-seat action! Breathtaking, heart-stopping AMAZING! The writing, the story! Incredible. *Flail*Hug*Cry* If you need a support group after you finish reading THE WINNER’S CRIME, I are here for you!


The Winner’s Kiss

Without any doubt, I know that I’m going to absolutely love this novel. I trust Marie Rutkowski wrote the story that has been in her heart since this trilogy was a germ of an idea. Writing an outstanding story takes tremendous work, dedication, and passion for the craft. Marie has it in spades. Her storytelling skills are masterful, taking readers on the best kind of emotional roller coaster. It’s her characters, world building, cadence (lyrical) writing that captures the reader from page one. For those reasons and many more, The Winner’s Trilogy is one of the best YA fantasy series of all time. I can’t wait until THE WINNER’S KISS is in my hands. Marie Rutkowski and this series is worthy of ALL THE PRAISE! A best book for 2014, 2105, and I have no doubt for 2016! Cheering you on, Marie!


One Response  
Krystianna writes:
January 16th, 2016 at 3:50 pm

I am glad to see that you love this series! I’ve been wanting to check it out for a while but I may wait for the last book to be released. Thanks for sharing!
Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

Leave a Reply

»  Substance: WordPress   »  Style: Ahren Ahimsa
© Copyright 2020 Liza Wiemer