»
S
I
D
E
B
A
R
«
BLOG HOP: The Thanks U Give
November 22nd, 2016 by Liza Wiemer

the-thanks-u-give

 

I decided to participate in THE THANKS U GIVE because it’s a beautiful way to add goodness into this world. We need it right now. I’m so grateful to the authors and bloggers who have made a tremendous difference in my life, supporting my journey with HELLO?, and my other endeavors, including a new website, I Hope You Forgive Me, where people have the opportunity to share their stories from their teen years. Here’s the video explaining the project:


29906037To show my appreciation, I will be giving away a copy of Hello? and Aftermath, a new novel by Clara Kensie. Find it on Goodreads

About the book:

Charlotte survived four long years as a prisoner in the attic of her kidnapper, sustained only by dreams of her loving family. The chance to escape suddenly arrives, and Charlotte fights her way to freedom. But an answered prayer turns into heartbreak. Losing her has torn her family apart. Her parents have divorced: Dad’s a glutton for fame, Mom drinks too much, and Charlotte’s twin is a zoned-out druggie. Her father wants Charlotte write a book and go on a lecture tour, and her mom wants to keep her safe, a virtual prisoner in her own home. But Charlotte is obsessed with the other girl who was kidnapped, who never got a second chance at life–the girl who nobody but Charlotte believes really existed. Until she can get justice for that girl, even if she has to do it on her own, whatever the danger, Charlotte will never be free.

My thoughts: From all the reviews I have read, it’s a book that brings hope out of darkness. Given the state of the world right now, this seems so fitting! I have this book on order, but it hasn’t arrived yet. I can’t wait to read it and I’m thrilled to give a copy to some lucky winner!

About Clara Kensie:7350533

Winner of the 2015 RITA Award for Best First Book!

Latest release: AFTERMATH (November 2016, Merit Press/Simon and Schuster), a story of hope, healing, and triumph over tragedy, for fans of Room and The Lovely Bones.

Clara Kensie grew up near Chicago, reading every book she could find and using her diary to write stories about a girl with psychic powers who solved mysteries. She purposely did not hide her diary, hoping someone would read it and assume she was writing about herself. Since then, she’s swapped her diary for a computer and admits her characters are fictional, but otherwise she hasn’t changed one bit.

Today, Clara is the author of dark fiction for young adults. Her debut, the super-romantic thriller RUN TO YOU Book One: DECEPTION SO DEADLY is the winner of the prestigious RITA Award for Best First Book.

The RUN TO YOU series (Book One: DECEPTION SO DEADLY and Book Two: DECEPTION SO DARK) was named to several Best Books lists, including RT Book Reviews Editors’ Pick for Best Books of 2014.

Her latest release is AFTERMATH, a dark, ripped-from-the-headlines contemporary about a girl who returns home four years after being kidnapped, only to find her family has fallen apart in her absence. To fix her broken family–and to prove the existence of her captor’s first victim–the traumatized girl must first heal herself.

Clara’s favorite foods are guacamole and cookie dough. But not together. That would be gross.

Find Clara:

Twitter | Website | Instagram | Goodreads

 

INTERNATIONAL (Wherever Book Depository delivers free) 1 copy of HELLO? and 1 copy of AFTERMATH

a Rafflecopter giveaway


9 Responses  
KM writes:
November 23rd, 2016 at 11:39 am

Thankful for The Female of the Species.

Liza Wiemer writes:
November 23rd, 2016 at 11:40 am

KM, I haven’t read that yet! Thanks so much for the suggestion!!!!

Zoe.Readinginthemorning writes:
November 24th, 2016 at 7:40 am

I haven’t read those books, but I’d love to find out what its inside the book.

Mia writes:
November 25th, 2016 at 6:46 am

I am thankful for a lot of books but I especially loved The Honest Truth as it was so real, raw and beautiful. Thank you for the giveaway! :)

Liza Wiemer writes:
November 27th, 2016 at 8:27 am

Mia, I haven’t heard of THE HONEST TRUTH. Will definitely check it out. Thanks for sharing!

Alyssa L. writes:
November 27th, 2016 at 10:09 am

I’m very thankful for Stephenie Meyer because if not for her books, I wouldn’t discover YA books. Twilight was the reason why I got into reading. I’m also thankful for Ally Carter because if I haven’t taken the leap and bought I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I Have to Kill You, I wouldn’t have my glorious book collection. It’s the first book that I bought and the book that made me decide to start collecting.

Liza Wiemer writes:
November 27th, 2016 at 8:32 pm

Alyssa, thank you so much for sharing! I love you answer!!!

Joanna Marie Azarcon writes:
November 27th, 2016 at 9:09 pm

thankful for Hope For The Flowers. the first book, picture book actually, i’ve ever read and made me want to read more :)

Liza Wiemer writes:
November 28th, 2016 at 9:34 am

Joanna, I’ve never heard of Hope For The Flowers, so you definitely have left me very curious! Must check it out! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

»  Substance: WordPress   »  Style: Ahren Ahimsa
© Copyright 2012 Liza Wiemer